(As at 18 May 2017)

President & Chairman
Dr. Benedict Okey Oramah

Members of the Board of Directors

Class A

  1. Dr. Louis Austin Kirangwa Kasekende (Uganda)
    Deputy-Governor, Bank of Uganda
  2. Mr. Stefan Luis-François Nalletamby (Mauritian)
    Actg., Vice President, Vice President p.i., 
    OIVP Complex/Director, Financial Sector Development Dept., African Development Bank
  3. Mr. Gamal Mohamed Abdel-Aziz Negm (Egyptian)
    Deputy-Governor, Central Bank of Egypt
  4. Dr. Mahmoud Isa-Dutse (Nigerian)
    Permanent Secretary (Finance), Federal Ministry of Finance of Nigeria

Class B

  1. Ms. Caroline Abel (Seychelles)
    Governor, Central Bank of Seychelles
  2. Mr. Jean-Marie Benoît Mani (Cameroonian)
    National Director for Cameroon
    Central Bank of Central African States (BEAC)
  3. Mr. Victor-Jérôme Nembelessini Silué (Ivorian)
    President Directeur General, Nembel Invest S.A.
  4. Dr. John Panonetsa Mangudya (Zimbabwean)
    Governor, Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe

Class C

  1. Mr. Anil Dua (Indian)
    Former CEO, West Africa, Standard Chartered Bank
  2. Ms. Xu Yan (Chinese)
    General Manager, International Business Department, Export-Import Bank of China

Independent Directors

  1. Mr. Andrew Gamble (United Kingdom)
    Independent Non-Executive Director
  2. Mr. Ronald Sibongiseni Ntuli (South African)
    Chief Executive Officer, Thelo Rolling Stock Leasing (Pty) Ltd

Alternate Directors


      1. Mr. Aliyu Ahmed, Director, International Economic Relation Department, Federal Republic of Nigeria
      2. Mrs. Leila Mokadem, Resident Representative, Egypt Field Office, African Development Bank
      3. Mr. Tarek El Kholy, Sub-Governor, Risk Management and Banking Supervision, on-site, Central Bank of Egypt
      4. Mr. Eric Rwigamba, Director General of Financial Sector Development, Ministry of Finance & Economic Planning, Kigali – Rwanda


      1. Mr. Kee Chong LI WONG WING, Group Chairman, SBM Group
      2. Mr. Calixte NAGANONGO, Minister of Finance, Budget and Public Portfolio, Republic of Congo
      3. Mr. Nianga Komata GOUMOU, Deputy Governor Central Bank of Guinea
      4. Dr. Denny Kalyalya, Governor, Bank of Zambia


      1. Mr. Stephen Paul Priestly, Managing Director & Regional Head Africa& Middle East Corporate & Institutional Banking (CIB), Standard Chartered Bank


    1. Mrs. Monhla Hlahla, South African Entrepreneur & Director in a number of Companies

Print This Page