Le président d’Afreximbank accueille le vice-Premier ministre cap-verdien

Categories: Communiqués de presse, News  , News, Press Releases

Afreximbank President Prof Benedit Oramah (L) receives gift from Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Cape Verde.

Le Caire, 28 février 2019 – Le président de la Banque africaine d’import-export, le professeur Benedict Oramah, a reçu hier au Caire Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia, vice-Premier ministre et ministre des Finances du Cap-Vert, qui s’est rendu au siège de la Banque, le un appel de courtoisie.

Lors de la réunion, M. Correia a déclaré que le Cap-Vert avait l’intention de créer une zone économique spéciale et a sollicité l’aide de la Banque pour y parvenir et pour attirer les investisseurs souhaitant investir dans le projet.

Il a ajouté que le gouvernement souhaiterait également mettre en place un parc technologique, une zone maritime spéciale et un centre de fabrication, qui, a-t-il noté, relèvent tous de la stratégie d’industrialisation et de développement des exportations de la Banque.

Le vice-premier ministre a également sollicité l’appui de la Banque pour financer des promoteurs locaux de projets hôteliers au Cap-Vert.

Afreximbank President Prof. Benedict Oramah ushers Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia, Vice Prime Minister of Cape Verde, to sign the guest book

Dans sa réponse, le président Oramah a déclaré que Afreximbank était prête à aider le gouvernement à réaliser les projets critiques relevant de son mandat. La Banque était disposée à soutenir les promoteurs locaux de projets hôteliers viables, a-t-il ajouté. Carla Cruz, directrice nationale de la Direction nationale de la planification du Cap-Vert, accompagnait M. Correia.

Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia, Vice Prime Minister of Cape Verde, signs the Afreximbank guest book.

Afreximbank President Welcomes Cape Verde Vice Prime Minister

Categories: News, Press Releases

Afreximbank President Prof Benedit Oramah (L) receives gift from Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Cape Verde.

Cairo 28 Feb. 2019 – The President of the African Export-Import Bank (Afreximbank), Prof. Benedict Oramah, yesterday in Cairo received Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia, Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Cape Verde, who visited the Bank’s headquarters on a courtesy call.

Speaking during the meeting, Mr. Correia said that Cape Verde intended to set up a special economic zone and requested the Bank’s assistance in achieving that and in attracting investors that would invest in the project.

He said that the government would also like to implement a technology park, a special maritime zone and a manufacturing hub, which, he noted, all fell within the Industrialization and Export Development Strategy of the Bank.

The Vice Prime Minister also requested support from the Bank in financing local promoters of hospitality projects in Cape Verde.

Afreximbank President Prof. Benedict Oramah ushers Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia, Vice Prime Minister of Cape Verde, to sign the guest book

In his response, President Oramah expressed Afreximbank’s readiness to support the government to actualize critical projects that were within its mandate. The Bank was willing to support local promoters of viable hospitality projects, he added. Accompanying Mr. Correia on the visit was Carla Cruz, National Director, National Directorate for Planning, of Cape Verde.

Olavo Avelino Garcia Correia, Vice Prime Minister of Cape Verde, signs the Afreximbank guest book.