The Bank’s credit facilities are available only to:

  1. Shareholders and/or non-Shareholders in “Participating States”, namely those states whose Ministries of Finance or Central Banks have subscribed to the Bank’s share capital and/or whose Governments have signed and ratified or acceded to the Bank Agreement;
  2. Shareholders in non-Participating States.
  3. Non-Shareholders in non-Participating States but only to the extent that such financing will be used to pay for imports from a Participating State.


Print This Page